Uppe rDelaware Real Estate Hancock
Hancock Downsville Windsor Real Estate
Christopher Gross Licensed Real Estate Broker
homes and cabins
Investment Property
Land for Sale
Pennsylvania
Rentals
Directions
Testimonials
Contact Us
About Us
Frequently Asked Questions
Area News and Events
Sold

Testimonials
 
August 30, 2017
Chris & staff of Upper Delaware did a great job of selling my house in Deposit.

Dorothy C.
Knoxville, TN
 
August 2 2017
I'm very happy I chose Upper Delaware Real Estate to represent me in the sale of the house. I was very happy with my agent and totally impressed with the speed in which it sold.


Rhonda G.
Long Eddy NY
 
July 11, 2017
Chris is a real-estate expert and in our eyes, there is no one more knowledgeable and timely in the area. He made our experience purchasing a foreclosed property easy and understandable. He is extremely helpful and works hard directly for his customers.


Miranda C.
Steve M.
Fishs Eddy NY
 
June 12, 2017
I want to let you know that all of your services were spectacular. Your secretary is the best and took really good care of us. Thanks and be well.

Irmahe T.
Whitestone, NY
 
April 10, 2017
Bonnie Elmore is a joy to work with. Glad to do business with you!

Andrea R.
Hancock, NY
 
April 6, 2017
Cathy was great! Entire process from start to finish was painless.

Paul C.
Eastchester, NY
 
April 7, 2017
Thank you for arranging the sale of my property in Hancock. Your contacts brought about the sale in a very timely manner. Your co-operation and guidance helped me walk through this transaction - Thank You.

Joseph M.
Livingston, NJ
 
March 10, 2017
We had a positive experience. our real estate agent, Cindy from the Downsville office was extremely professional.

Tina D.
Merrick, NY
 
February 16, 2017
Cindy was the best. Made everything so easy for me. 5 minutes after my offer she called me with the OK. Anyone looking for property, SEE CINDY.

Damian V.
Liberty, NY
 
January, 26 2017
Outstanding Realtor- honest, courteous, professional. Both Bonnie and Chris went above and beyond the call of duty.

Tom C.
Bellmore, NY
 
January 17, 2017
I was very pleased with your firm's very professional representation. This sale was not big, but extremely complicated. Great job!

Les S.
Morristown, NJ
 
April 30, 2016
Quick examination of property- frequent potential buyers- reviews sent to seller- honest opinion of property value- returned phone calls- would recommend highly !
Thank you Chris, for all your help.

Mary M.
Oakdale, NY
 
April 29, 2016
Well pleased with choosing Upper Delaware Real Estate as our realtor. Chris Gross & staff at the Hancock office are very professional with the personal touch. Highly recommend ! Thank you for everything !

Betty & Art E.
Windsor, NY
 
April 4, 2016
Thanks Chris ! Our property is exactly what we were looking for ! It was a pleasure working with someone who listened well, responded to questions quickly & showed us several appropriate properties.

Richard & Nancy C.
Cedar Grove, New Jersey
 
April 2, 2016
Chris - You were a great help in keeping us informed and helping to move all parties along - Thanks again.

Peter N.
Marlboro NJ
 
March 21, 2016
I highly recommend Catherine Van Mater of Upper Delaware Real Estate. I purchased two properties - she was very thorough and professional.

Anthony F.
Bethpage, NY
 
March 19, 2016
Thanks for selling our property as we thought it would be a hard sell.

Rose & Frank C.
Pearl River, NY
 
March 11, 2016
Catherine went above & beyond researching our needs that changed a few times. She ultimately found land for us in the original location we requested when we first met. We are very happy and would recommend Upper Delaware at any time. Thank you all.

Janie & Greg C.
Wantagh, NY
 
January 22, 2016
Great service from Vicki Houck. She recommended a fair price, we got a fair price, made a nice profit, and turn around was quick. A very pleasant experience.

William & Christina M.
Hawthorne, NJ
 
October 16, 2015
We found Vicki to be professional,knowledgeable, and helpful.
She is an asset to any office.

Stan & Dawn N.
Hicksville, NY
 
September 18, 2015
Vicky of Upper Delaware Real Estate was beyond helpful, kind and available. Purchasing a second home, and living a few hours away was a bit overwhelming at first, but Vicky was extremely helpful- even now after our purchase/closing. We recommend this agency, and Vicky to anyone looking to purchase their permanent residence, or second home.

Alexandra & Ricardo R.
Eastport, NY
 
September 26, 2015
We are very happy of the knowledge of Catherine. She delivered.

Michele and Libera P.
Nanuet, NY
 
July 15, 2015
Thanks for a job well done !

Judy K.
Berkshire, NY
 
July 10,2015
We are so pleased with Cathy. She worked very hard for us. She went above and beyond. Her ideas were helpful and she came everytime to make everything go as it was supppose to. She really looked out for us.

Harriet R.
Deposit, NY
 
May 2, 2015
We highly recommend Cathy VanMater who went above and beyond to sell our vacation home. Thank you.

Keith & Jessie H
Jersey City, NJ
 
April 18, 2015
Cathy VanMater was great - going the extra mile to make the sale happen. Loved working with her!

Cathy P
Denville, NJ
 
April 11, 2015
It was a pleasure doing business with you. Thank you very much.

Sidney W.
Monsey, NY
 
January 13, 2015
I would just like to say what a pleasure it was to have Upper Delaware Real Estate represent us for the sale of my home. Their helpful advise and traditional values guided us through a difficult time. Despite Vicki's personal health issues, she was always available and ready to assist with whatever was necessary. If there was a time when she was unavailable, Jim was right there to take her place. No one ever "dropped the ball" or kept us in the dark as to what was going on with the sale.

Marjorie W
Orange, CT
 
November 4, 2014
Chris, thank you so much for your efforts to get the house sold - notifying plumbers, etc.
Thanks again.

Ron M.
Plano, TX
 
October 25, 2014
Excellent service in an Economic difficult sellers market.

Arnold B.
Callicoon, NY
 
September 6, 2014
We were pleased with your fast sale of our property. Thank you again.

Eileen S
Ronkonkoma, NY
 
September 3, 2014
Thank you for your letter inquiring about my experience with Upper Delaware Real Estate. To say it was a positive experience would be an understatement - and I owe it all to my realtor, Catherine VanMater. Throughout the entire process - from finding a home, securing a mortgage and finalizing my purchase - Cathy was amazing and the consummate professional. I was truly appreciative of her invaluable knowledge of the home-buying process and the promptness with which she answered my numerous questions (even at night and on weekends). She really made what could have been an arduous process so much easier. Most importantly, I felt that Cathy always had my best interests at heart. I consider myself very fortunate to have had Cathy VanMater as my realtor and I will gladly recommend Cathy and Upper Delaware Real Estate to my friends who are considering purchasing a home.

Kathleen W.
Staten Island, NY
 
March 29, 2014
Chris found us exactly what we were looking for! We actually were so pleased that we purchased 4 properties from Upper Delaware. Awesome customer service.

CK&P Real Properties, LLC
 
August 3, 2013
Your company handled the sale of our home to our expectations. Especially your agent, Vicki who went above and beyond. Will recommend your agency very highly.

Robert & Katherine K
Shirley, NY
 
April 30, 2013
Vicki worked tirelessly to find me a property I absolutely love! She was always courteous and professional and wonderful to work with. Thanks Vicki!!!
Athanasios K
Astoria, NY
 
May 18, 2013
I was always notified what was going on -how many people looked at the property and who would be the best buyer that was interested. I heard from Jim & Vicki at least every other week. No complaints on how they handled the sale of my property.
Rosemary R.
Cape May, NJ
 
April 13, 2013
I was very happy with the way you (Chris) worked very hard to sell my house. You were determined to sell it and you found the perfect buyers. Thank you again.
Angela S.
Conyers, GA
 
August 24, 2012
Chris has represented us for two real estate transactions. On both occasions, we knew we were in very good hands. He has an extensive knowledge of the area and the real estate market. While having a professional manner, he also knows how to guide a client through the many decisions necessary for a successful real estate experience.
Karen R
Binghamton, NY
 
August 12, 2012
Chris Gross at "UDRE" was truly a consummate professional in handling the sale of my property. Always proving he was willing to go above and beyond. If you are in the market for a Realtor, look no further, you can't do any better - guaranteed!

John H
Oradell, NJ
 
July 20, 2012
Chris was right on top of this deal. He was in communication with our attorney and buyers. He kept me updated and answered phone calls and e-mails promptly.

Sharon A.
Mahwah, NJ
 
May 11, 2012
Cathy VanMater has been great since our initial dealing 7 years ago.  That is the reason I chose to use Upper Delaware Realty; and that will be the reason I use Upper Delaware Realty in the future.

Yui C.
Farmingdale, NY
 
February 28, 2012
I cannot thank you enough for all the effort you have put into the sale of my property.  I truly believe that no other Real Estate Co. would have put in the super human effort that you have.  

Joseph B.
White Plains, NY
 
February 7, 2012
Cathy was most helpful in expediting the sale of our property.  Showed great professionalism, follow thru from onset to completion.  

David & Lenore K
West Orange, NJ
 
August 20, 2011
I would like to thank Chris Gross for his professional handling of our real estate sale.  He stepped in at a critical moment and facilitated the completion of a difficult transaction.

Mauro B.
New York, NY
 
July 29, 2011
Dear Chris & Staff, Thank you very much for your Professional Assistance for the purchase and eventual sales of the Sanford Township properties.  I know that in the future, if there is a need for Real Estate assistance, I can call on your team.
Again, many thanks.

Jose’ C
New York, NY
 
July 9, 2011
Vicki was superb.  No hard sell.  Factual and professional.  Thank you.

Michael K
Brooklyn, NY
 
June 28, 2011
Dear Chris, Thank you for your attentive assistance throughout this purchasing process.  I always felt well informed with your consistent contact, whether it be telephone calls or e-mails.  I appreciate your empathy toward my specific situation and your input concerning the final agreement.  I am extremely pleased with my new home and with the role you played in making this purchase possible.  I wish you continued success.

Laurie A.
East Branch, NY
 
June 28, 2011
We are pleased with your knowledge during this entire transaction.  You made several suggestions to make this sale work for us.  We would recommend your agency to anyone looking to sell property.

Mary H. Gerry
W.Hancock, NY
 
April 6, 2011
Very pleased with Upper Delaware Real Estate.  Great job and a great staff.

Steve G.
Long Eddy, NY
 
February 23, 2011
Your team, consisting of Vicki & Jim did a terrific job dealing with the other agency.  They spent a lot of time on this job.  You should be proud to have them as employees.

Maureen P.
Staten Island, NY
 
February 17, 2011
Upper Delaware Real Estate Staff listed my parcels w/utmost efficiency.  Follow up was also very efficient and personal.  I highly recommend Chris Gross & Staff for any real estate transaction.

Jose’ C.
New York, NY
 
February 3, 2011
All of you were very informative in answering any of my questions.  Cathy was very helpful with everything.  Thanks to you all.

Rosario G.
Brooklyn, NY
 
October 5, 2010
Your participation in my transaction was very professional.  I am very pleased.  I would recommend you to anyone.  Thank you.

Michael D.
Hancock, NY
 
August 30, 2010
Downsville office did the job.  You can trust Jim Shields.

Arnold R
Walton, NY
 
August 30, 2010
Vicki Houck was always available and extremely accommodating to our schedules.  She was very informative about this and other properties which she showed us, which helped us in making our decision.

Michael L.
Pomona, NY
 
July 3, 2010
Thank you for keeping us updated and timely manner in which the house was sold.  Thank you for all that you have done.

Steve E.
Hurleyville, NY
 
December 12, 2009
Our realtor, Cathy was friendly and very helpful, both professional and knowledgeable.

Henry F. and Robert H.
Hasbrouck Heights, NJ
 
December 11, 2009
Chris, great working with you.  Cannot wait to use our property.

Sandra & Walter J.
Parsippany, NJ
 
November 30, 2009
It was a great experience buying our first home.  My realtor was Vicki Houck. It was her first time going thru Dela-Opp First Time Home Buyers program as well as mine.  Vicki is a good friend and realtor.  Could not have done it without her.

Thelma H.
Downsville, NY
 
September 12, 2009
I can’t thank Ken Seymour enough for what he did to sell my place.

David & Jacqueline M.
Binghamton, NY
 
August 13, 2009
Thank you.  Your entire staff was a pleasure to deal with.

Vincent R.
Basking Ridge, NJ
 
June 27, 2009
Maryann and the staff in the Downsville office were professional and easy to work with.  The no pressure/ casual atmosphere made purchasing very enjoyable.  Thanks very much.

John C.
Otisville, NY
 
June 16, 2009
Not much dealing with Upper Delaware but Maryann was very pleasant and we love the place.

Jewel & Jan W.
West Orange, NJ
 
May 30, 2009
My real estate sales transaction was efficiently and professionally handled.  What did I like best?  The closing, I expected to have to write a dozen checks.  I wrote 4.

Ronald L.
Suffern, NY
 
April 13, 2009
Mr. Gross has been and is a gentleman with unquestionable values coupled with great service.

Matt T.
Tradewise V. C., LLC
Glen Rock, NJ
 
December 19, 2008
For Cathy this is not a job but a service and a friendly one.  She was efficient, honest, gracious and extremely helpful.  When I get the home built on the new property she’ll be the first I invite to my party!

Thomas M.
New York, NY
 
December 10, 2008
Hi Chris; 
Cathy was wonderful.  She always was in touch and made the transaction very easy.  I hope all your employees are as good as her!

Deborah L.
Eldon, NY
 
October 12, 2008
We are very happy with the way Maryann Babitz handled the showing.  She was always available for any questions and very helpful and friendly.

Abdelali & Catherine N.
Forest Hills, NY
 
July 29, 2008
You should be very proud of your staff!  They are very professional and helpful in every way!  Just a wonderful group.

Joseph L. and John A.
Lindenhurst, NY
 
July 7, 2008
It was nice working with you.  Hope to work again soon.

Antonia I.
Oceanside, NY
 
June 25, 2008
Excellent care & service Maryann for me and my daughter Veronica whose parcel you sold.  Thank you very much.

Alfredo G.
South Ozone Park, NY
 
May 17, 2008
Nice to have met you Chris and thank you again for your interest.  Always a pleasure to work with Upper Delaware Real Estate.  Best listings, great agents and courteous service.  Appreciate the help and consideration from showing to closing Maryann provides for us time and again.

Julie D.
Downsville, NY
 
May 2, 2008
While spending the Thanksgiving Holiday Upstate, NY, my husband and I went into your Hancock office to inquire about a vacation home.  Real Estate Agent, Nichole, helped us find one immediately-to our surprise-and she went beyond her line of duty to help us.

Razvan N.
Sunnyside, NY
 
April 16, 2008
Chris Gross has been very helpful in my purchase of property.  I recommend Chris and Upper Delaware Real Estate to those interested in buying or selling property.

Mark T.
Landisburg, PA
 
April 14, 2008
I am very pleased with Upper Delaware real Estate.  They are very organized and outgoing.  Thank you for the many postings of our property and the quick sale.

Floyd L. and Mark G.
Sherburne, NY
 
March 31, 2008
First of all I will like to thank Upper Delaware team for their great services because it was above and beyond my expectation.  Our property was flooded and Chris helped us a lot several times voluntarily and I am sure anyone who uses their services will be more than happy.

Erfan & Rabia K.
Cooperstown, NY
 
December 16, 2007
We would like to compliment you and your staff for your Professional manner in marketing our properties in East Branch.  We were very impressed from the listing thru the final sale by you and your staff’s diligence & pleasant attitudes throughout the 14 months.
We realize the effort given go finalize the sale of both properties.  We were apprehensive as to the selling in the real estate market of 2007.  Upper Delaware not only sold our property but got our asking price.  We wish you and your staff a very Merry Christmas.  We thank you and wish you a prosperous and Happy New Year.

William & Jeanne S.
Long Eddy, NY

 
November 28, 2007
We found Catherine to be very helpful, friendly, welcoming & professional. 
A wonderful asset to your company.  Once again, many thanks.

Agnes L. and Israel R.
New Rochelle, NY

 
October 12, 2007
Lee and I were very pleased with your website and the attention you gave out property.  Cathy VanMater worked diligently, and she found the buyers we had hoped for – people who will love our place as much as we have for 31 years.

Lee & Michele V. Deposit, NY

 
September 16, 2007
From listing, to showing, to closing and all updates on prospective buyers status has been nothing but first class.  I would recommend UDRE to anyone.

Daniel & Colleen L.
White Plains, NY
 
September 10, 2007
I was very pleased with all aspects of the sale of my home and Jim Shields called me a couple of times after I move up here to see if I was happy.

Helen  K.
Downsville, NY
 
September 8, 2007
Mary Ann Babitz was kind, thoughtful and profession and most helpful – would recommend your real estate company to all our friends and neighbors.

Frederick & Anna H.
Port Orange, FL
 
May 24, 2007
We feel you did a super job.  We recommend you to everyone!  Thank you. Donald &

Eleanor D.
Trout Creek, NY
 
May 9, 2007
Maryann Babitz – I can’t say enough about her.  If she wasn’t involved, my closing would not have happened.

Charles G. F.
Totowa, NJ
 
February 19, 2007
It was a pleasure to buy our property from your company.  Cathy handled everything expertly and as efficient as possible.  Next time I’m in the market I will be calling her first.

J.K. Cummings Properties, LLC
Barnegat, NJ
 
December 18, 2006
Upper Delaware Real Estate has been a pleasure to work with in the purchase of our first new home.  It was a comfortable move and you all made it so easy.  Thanks.

Charles & Shannon V.
Windsor, NY
 
September 26, 2006
Cathy was the sole person I relied on during this whole process.  I relied on her before my lawyer or my mortgage broker.  Cathy was great.

Yui C.
Jersey City, NJ
 
August 28, 2006
Everything went very well and smooth from day one until the closing.  Mary Jo was extremely helpful and was attentive to questions and always followed u with us.  We were very satisfied.

Patrick & Diane M.
Glendale, NY
 
August 20, 2006
Mr. Gross was very helpful from start to finish with sale of our home.

Louis & Frances U.
Danville, PA
 
June 17, 2006
Vicki House was fantastic!!!  From start to finish she was always there helping out and answering questions.  Thanks.

Robert M.
Central Islip, NY
 
May 2, 2006
I’m very satisfied with our recent land transaction! 

Richard G.
Deposit, NY
 
December 2005
“As a developer, I’ve developed and sold over 1,000 acres of property in Delaware County.  This represented over 100 transactions with various brokers.  MaryAnn Babitz in your Downsville office has been an excellent marketer and representative for my properties during the past year resulting in significant sales. “ Job Well Done!!”

George W., Bethel, CT.
 
October 11, 2005
Maryann worked very close with us, even helping us get the proper company and bulldozer man to check the soil.  Always available to answer questions.  She was great!

Louis F.
Massapequa Park, NY
 
September 14, 2005
Chris – great job - smooth purchase.

Frank & Nadine P.
Montgomery, NY
 
July 25, 2005
I have never undergone a real estate deal with such efficiency & speed.  Our answers & concerns were always taken care of immediately.  I would not use another real estate agency.

Dave & June V. Hopatcong, NJ
 
July 10, 2005
We could not have been more satisfied.  Vicki took care of everything and answered all of our questions.  The entire process from listing to closing was smooth and professionally handled.  We were very satisfied with every entity of your services.  Most of all, how rapidly we received offers on our property.  Thank you.

Michael & Susan D.
Waterloo, NY
 
June 4, 2005
It was a pleasure working with your company.  You kept us informed of all activity on the property – you returned phone calls and you made this out of state transaction go very smooth.  We would definitely use your company again if a need arises.

Salvatore & Marisa G.
Milford, CT
 
February 14, 2005
Mary Ann Babitz was extremely helpful.  She is an asset to your business.  We would recommend your office to others looking for property.

Russell & Karen H
Blakeslee, PA
 
November 23, 2004
Everyone did an excellent job!  Jim Shields was outstanding!  Thank you all!

John & Georgianna B.
Franklin, NY
 
November 19, 2004
There are numerous brokers in the Hancock area and at one time or another I have been in contact with them all.  None of them come close to Chris & his staff.  They are a responsive, accommodating and responsible brokerage.  You can be assured you are dealing with people of integrity.

Louis F. & Louis M.
Flushing, NY
 
November 9, 2004
Bob Sentiwany went above and beyond the call of duty to keep us satisfied.  We appreciate his hard work.  We would refer others to your company.

Joseph & Jennifer A.
Levittown, PA
 
October 25, 2004
I would like to comment on your real estate salesperson, Vicki Houck.  She has worked hard to find us the property that we desired.  Throughout the whole procedure of locating and purchasing the property she has been excellent and is truly an asset to your real estate.

Nancy T.
Miller Place, NY
 
October 8, 2004
Courteous, professional service leading to a prompt sale.

Arnold & Patricia B.
Callicoon, NY
 
August 28, 2004
Vicki was an absolute delight to work with!  I would be happy to recommend her services to all buyers.

Sharie G. and Ira L.
New York, NY
 
August 19, 2004
Professional, courteous, caring.  Thank you.

Russell C.
Clinton Corners, NY
 
August 16, 2004
I thank you for all the diligent work and timely closing.  I will recommend your agency for any future transactions either selling or buying.

Richard A.
Deposit, NY
 
August 5, 2004
It was a pleasure to work with Ken Seymour.  He was not high pressure and he was informative.  He made the process simple and pleasurable.

Gerard & Adriana S.
Bellmore, NY
 
July 17, 2004
Thank you so very much for all the excellent help you all gave us in selling our property.  Things looked bleak but you were our “Pot of Gold At The End Of The Rainbow”.  Thank you again!

Robert & Marie Y.
Gardiner, NY
 
July 17, 2004
Vicki Houck, a salesperson in your Downsville office, provided excellent and professional service and advice regarding the purchase of our home.  We are very satisfied.

Michael B.
New York, NY
 
July 16, 2004
I can’t believe you sold my property after having shown it only 41 times!  I expected much better exposure.

William H.
Windsor, NY
 
March 9, 2004
Being an absentee owner, I like receiving the lists of activity on the property and the feedback from the buyers.

Mr. & Mrs. Robert O.
N. Bellmore, NY